Y5 Victorian Trip: The Old Classroom

Here are some photos from our amazing day at The Old Classroom in Barnsley.

Miss Sharpe was there to greet us and we were transformed into children from 1883. The names and family backgrounds were all of real people; it felt as if we were helping them come to life!

We experienced a lesson at wooden desk and children were told off for telling tales and someone had their fingers clamped for being a ‘fidget’.

Through the day, we played with Victorian toys and learnt to write with ink. We helped with washing!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5 thoughts on “Y5 Victorian Trip: The Old Classroom

  1. I liked the trip; it was fun for me. I didn’t like the boys going first! I liked the toys at playtime, the clothes and the slate board. I want to go again!

  2. I loved this trip, the clothes , the games and the punishments but I hated how the boys ALWAYS went first. I think the next Y5’s are going to love this trip as well. 🙂

  3. I loved the Victorian classroom 🙂 but I hated that the boys got to go first at everything 🙁 but apart from that it was amazing 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *