Escape the workhouse!

“Light out Maggots except from you, Ralph come down and wash the pots!” I wondered if there’s some type of trap . “Ok miss,” Painfully, wragged  my ear and pulled me down the stairs . Like a owl, I yelled “ow!”

“Shut up boy now!” I daren’t respond back to her.

After hours of hard work, the pots were shining like gold ; the walls were cobbled it made the room look dull, the tap had burns all over it. I saw a door glaring behind me. A rush of thought’s ran through my head. Straining my eyes, on the oak scraggy door I recognized  that there was a small silver key in the door, but I saw a candlelight shining through the keyhole. The evil masters footstep’s sent fire down my throat. “Oh no what shall I do? I no hide behind the door,”

“Anyone in here?” As, he went in I snidely sneaked out of the door. As I went in the clear air, I couldn’t here a pin drop. Crunching under my feet was the cobbled street surrounding me was pitch black air. Standing there ground was the grand giant gates, the poles were four fat children stuck together, there was as tall,as to Big Bens stuck on top of each other. It was telling me to yank them open. Like a mouse who found food, I inched forward, and forward. “Woah, what was that!” The stairs was covered in blood from my knee. “Hey who’s that!” I was limping. My knee was bleeding. I was stuck. I yanked my leg and yanked it again there it was. My life was danger. I saw a shadow chasing me. “Hey stop there boy!” I pulled the gate with all might. I just made rattling noises. ” Open open please!” There I was. Freedom.

By Ralph

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *